Board of Directors

Solano EDC’s mission and operations are guided by a Board of Directors representing the key industries that we serve, as well as public officials and service providers.


Celia Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.

Superintendent, President Solano Community College District


Paul Adler

Director Community Relations & Government Affairs Valero Benicia Refinery

Greg Armstrong

Executive Director, NorCal Chapter National Electrical Contractors Association

Sheila Barrett McCabe

Executive Director Fairfield-Suisun Unified School District

Veronica Boe

Senior Director, Professional and Continuing Education (PaCE) CSU Maritime Academy

Nicole Byrd Braddock

Executive Director Solano Land Trust

Aaron Busch

City Manager City of Vacaville

John Carli

Mayor City of Vacaville

Richard Casavecchia

Council Member City of Winters

Kim Castaneda

VP of Development & Communications Food Bank of Contra Costa and Solano

Dr. David Danzeisen

Family Medicine Kaiser Permanente

Bill Emlen

Assistant County Administrator County of Solano

Celia Esposito-Noy, Ed.D.

Superintendent, President Solano Community College District

Lisette Estrella-Henderson

Superintendent of Schools Solano County Office of Education

Theresa Fortier

Vice President Business Banking Manager Westamerica Bank

Greg Folsom

City Manager City of Suisun City

David Gassaway

Interim City Manager City of Fairfield

Michael Ghiorso

Director of Operations Discovery Builders

Mario Giuliani

City Manager City of Benicia

Daryl Halls

Executive Director Solano Transportation Authority

Erin Hannigan

Supervisor County of Solano

Heather Henry

President/Executive Officer Workforce Development Board

Alma Hernandez

Mayor Pro Tem City of Suisun City

Newman Hoffman

CFO & Associate VP of Admin Touro University

Kelley Jaeger-Jackson

Chief Admin Officer Sutter Solano Medical Center

Kevin Johnson

Council Member City of Dixon

Andrea Jones

Senior Vice President, Construction and Development Mare Island Co.

Konard Jones

President and CEO NorthBay Health

Liz Kelly

Associate Director Genentech

Bridgit Koller

Vice President Forward Planning Lennar

Albert Lavezzo

Founder and Managing Partner Law Offices of Favaro, Lavezzo, Gill, Caretti & Heppell

Jim Lindley

City Manager City of Dixon

Mina Loera-Diaz

Council Member City of Vallejo

Mike Malone

City Manager City of Vallejo

Mitch Mashburn

Director Solano County Water Agency

Onassis McFarlane

Field Representative Carpenters Local 180

Kevin Miller

President/CEO Travis Credit Union

Cat Moy

Mayor City of Fairfield

Edwin Okamura

Council member City of Rio Vista

Scott Pardini

General Manager Recology Vacaville Solano Dixon

Jon Quick

Senior Vice President Colliers International

Melyssa Reeves

President/CEO Visit Vacaville

Scott Reynolds

Managing Partner Reynolds Law, LLP

Nicolas Ruhl

Development Manager AG Spanos Corporation

Terry Scott

Council Member City of Benicia

Scott Sheldon

President Terra Realty Advisors, Inc.

Jeremiah Smith

President and CEO First Northern Bank

Sheniece Smith Esq., FACHE

Chief Administrative Officer and General Counsel NorthBay Health

Sanjit Sodhi

Napa Solano Area Chief Operating Officer Kaiser Permanente

Talyon Sortor

Assistant General Manager Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District

Lindsey Strange

SVP | Chief Retail Officer | Administration Valley Strong Credit Union

Kathleen Trepa

City Manager City of Winters

Rob White

Vice President - Planned Communities Lewis Management Corp.